

County Council of Beaufort County Natural Resources Committee Meeting

> Chairman ALICE HOWARD

Vice Chairman GERALD DAWSON

Council Members MICHAEL E. COVERT YORK GLOVER, SR. CHRIS HERVOCHON

County Administrator

ASHLEY M. JACOBS

Clerk to Council

SARAH W. BROCK

Staff Support ERIC GREENWAY EBONY SANDERS DAN MORGAN

Administration Building

Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 <u>www.beaufortcountysc.gov</u>

Natural Resources Committee Agenda

Monday, July 13, 2020 at 2:00 PM

[This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County

Resolution 2020-05]

THIS MEETING WILL BE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING VIA EMAIL TO THE CLERK TO COUNCIL AT SBROCK@BCGOV.NET OR PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901. CITIZENS MAY ALSO COMMENT DURING THE MEETING THROUGH FACEBOOK LIVE

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

DISCUSSION/ACTION ITEMS

- 5. CONSIDERATION OF AN ORDINANCE REGARDING AN AMENDMENT TO THE PEPPER HALL AND OKATIE RIVER PARK JOINT DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT
- 6. CONSIDERATION OF A RESOLUTION REGARDING THE OKATIE RIVER IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

7. CONSIDERATION OF APPOINTING ROB McFEE TO THE BEAUFORT JASPER WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY

CITIZEN COMMENTS

- 8. CITIZEN COMMENTS (Every member of the public who is recognized to speak shall limit comments to three minutes Citizens may email sbrock@bcgov.net, or comment on our Facebook Live stream to participate in Citizen Comment)
- 9. ADJOURNMENT